Good time with friends(by Noelia Suàrez)

22.02.2021
Good time with friends_Noelia Suàrez_CC-BY-SA
Good time with friends_Noelia Suàrez_CC-BY-SA

1. Ask a newcomer to our country to choose one of these words:

You have chosen the word "friendship".

2. Ask him how he would explain this concept to you. (2 or 3 sentences)

Friendship is a person who accompanies you and enjoys the good times with you, but when there is a bad time, he is the first person to help and advise you.

INTERVIEW:

-How long have you been in Spain?

I've been around for 10 years, I came alone.

-How can you be so far away from your family?

It's hard for me, but I'm better here and they are happy that little by little things are going well, I hope one day to be able to have them in Spain with me.

-What do you like most about Spain?

I really like all the opportunities they give you, to get a home or a place to sleep, food, clothes, even a job.

But I don't like the prejudices that exist in society because of a person's skin color, as I'm "black" I can no longer work in different places or they look strange to me depending on what situations.

Although I have lived through bad times, situations and, moreover, I have done things that I regret, in Spain I have always had support and help, which in my country is not possible, except in the case of being very rich, which unafotunatity I do not have my family. I am very grateful for all that Spain has given me.

-Have you ever considered leaving for your country?

I am very sorry not to see my close family, but here I am better and I have for opportunities, I would not return to Nigeria.

¡Crea tu página web gratis! Esta página web fue creada con Webnode. Crea tu propia web gratis hoy mismo! Comenzar